google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Leichhardt Nannies

Find a Nanny or Babysitter in Leichhardt, New South Wales. Australia's #1 Nanny Directory. Start your FREE trial and Find A Nanny Today !

  • Leanne M - 55 year old Female   Last logged on 23-Jul-2018

    Hi, I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with excellent childcare and interpersonal skills. I have experience as both a live-in and live-out nanny. I love children, love caring for them and find their humour and interest in things amazing and I am seeking work. I have loads of experience from a 4 month old baby, to new born twins, before and after school care ( within the home)- organising breakfast, assisting with homework and reading. Preparing nutritious school lunches, ensuring the children had hats, correct uniform etc for the particular day of the week. Along with cooking the evening meal, attending extra curricular activities, bathing and so on. I currently Nanny a 1.5 and almost 4 year old, we attend the Magic yellow bus, Library and many other activities. I've completed Tafe doing studies to learn about Early childhood development ( nov 2016). I have a warm personality and have enjoyed being a role model to my own daughter. I am honest and reliable, strong morals and have the ability to undertake tasks responsibly. I Understand the need to remain flexible to support last-minute demands and changes. I am Comfortable in changing environments and situations, ensuring ability to remain flexible and adaptable at all times. As I have raised my own daughter I have on the job knowledge and experience of caring for children. I understand the complexities of raising children and trying to create the balance that comes with it, routines, play, homework, after school activities and so on. I have a current First Aid certificate and Working with children check. I would be happy to meet with you at your convenience.

  • Cheryle P - 59 year old Female   Last logged on 22-Jul-2018

    I have been caring for children for about 20 years .Have experience with younger children, have refs. Experience with Before/After-school care. Like to help out with chores. Experience assisting new Mums/Mothers help. Love of animals. Walks and going to parks. Experience with looking after twins.

  • Amrita Christine T - 54 year old Female   Last logged on 16-Jul-2018

    I am a mother whose children have left home. I am trying to work on weekends to help young parents get sometime together and I can make some extra money. I am a manager in the aged care industry and have all the police checks required. I have a first aid certificate. I am loving, caring., honest and reliable. call to have a chat. only want to work weekends.

  • Tola A - 31 year old Female   Last logged on 10-Jul-2018

    A caring, compassionate and God fearing Nigerian lady, with additional features of personal hygiene and safety precautions. I love kids, that I'm so looking forward to becoming a mother someday😊. I had experience looking after my aunt's baby from 7month through to 2years of age like my child and I help babysit neighbour's children in my country(Nigeria). I've also had experience in baby sitting other children here in Sydney and have got good work history , ethics, built strong relationships and have references to support this.... I treat my clients & their children as family or my own & follow clients, routines & expectations as requested.... Should you require to see or know any further about my work history & experience feel free to contact me directly on here.. NOTE: References available upon request.... Thanks for your time =) Have a lovely day... Kindest Regards: Tola A

  • Kate E - 19 year old Female   Last logged on 09-Jul-2018

    Im 19 years of age, currently working as a nanny in Leichhardt. Ive been caring for a little girl, 3 years of age for the past 5 months but unfortunately my time here is coming to an end and I am looking for my next child/children to care for. I have a current WWC and drivers license.

  • Melanie R - 32 year old Female   Last logged on 25-Jun-2018

    Hi there, I am originally from the US (New York and California), but I know live as a permanent resident in Sydney with my partner. I have extensive experience taking care/babysitting babies and young children and I have over 9 years of experience in the field of education. Back in New York City (where I am originally from), I worked as a tutor for 2 years, as an Academic Advisor in higher education for over 3 years and in the classroom as a teacher for more than 5 years. I am currently a part-time ESL teacher. I am a reliable, honest, mature, and caring individual who is always willing and ready for a new challenge. Growing up I took care of my younger cousin (from birth to 13 years old) and later my niece (from about 8 to 13 years old). Now, I help take care of my partner's two energetic nieces (5 and 2 years old). Most recently, I worked with a family in Leichhardt taking care of their 10 year-old son. I enjoy spending time with children, taking them out, and of course, with my background in education, helping them with homework. Also, I am more than comfortable helping out with any housekeeping that is needed. I have a valid driver's license, my WWCC,and I have completed a course in First Aid for Children and Babies.

  • Erin L - 20 year old Female   Last logged on 15-Jun-2018

    I am a third-year Speech Pathology student. I am looking for a family to join as a nanny or babysitter. I love kids and have lots of babysitting experience with all ages. I am up to date on all vaccinations, and I also have a Working With Children Check and a Police Check.

  • Nicola D - 26 year old Female   Last logged on 11-Jun-2018

    Hi there, I am a qualified high school mathematics teacher with 10 years experience babysitting and five years experience of casual work in a fitness club creche. I have a valid Working With Children Check, anaphylaxis training and a First Aid Certificate. I am an Australian citizen, and I have a car and a license. I can cook healthy meals and perform light housework duties. I am reliable, punctual, and responsible, and also friendly, easy going and flexible; I will be able to fit into your and your little ones' schedules with ease.

  • Nicole H - 33 year old Female   Last logged on 10-Jun-2018

    I was most recently working as a coordinator of a before and after school care program in Sydney's CBD. I am looking for possible work opportunities during the weekdays, week nights and/or babysitting jobs during the weekends. I am currently nannying for a family Monday - Thursday 3-7pm. I have 8 years of experience working with children and young people aged 11-24 years. In the last 3 years i also worked with young mothers and children (1 month-18yrs) in an accommodation setting. I have been working as a coordinator in before and after school care program for the past 8 month with primary aged children.

  • Catherine S - 64 year old Female   Last logged on 30-May-2018

    A devoted, and compassionate child carer with 33 consecutive years of experience in both private care and government based care (Family Day Care). Over the course of an extensive career has worked closely with parents to raise over a hundred children from the ages of 12 weeks up to primary school age. Highly skilled in understanding the needs of children in accordance to education, personal grooming, hygiene and extracurricular activities. Knowledge of working with difficult children and the aides needed in order to deal with them. Able to understand childrens psychological needs. Has amassed several certifications pertaining to child care welfare, safety, and other child related subjects. WORK EXPERIENCE 1987- 2003: ​Registered with the Family Day Care as a home based carer (Caring for 1-5 children, ​up to 5 days per week). 2003- Present: ​Private based care tailored for individual families (pending families desires has ​included outdoor excursions such as day trips to the pool/beach/park. Concerts such ​as High 5, Wiggles etc.). CERTIFICATIONS St. John's Ambulance Course (Caring for Kids). - First Aid, Perform CPR, Basic Emergency Life Support. ID# 329914 Child Emergency Care. Occupational Health, Safety & Aquatics. Fire Training. First Aid for Burns. Children's Service Approval for Home Based Care. Infectious diseases. Tafe Queensland Resuscitation Techniques. Working with Disabilities. OHS Risk Management. Class 1A Drivers License. Background Police Check (wwc0147120e). *Referees provided on request.

  • Stephanie S - 21 year old Female   Last logged on 22-May-2018

    I am a young actress that has just moved to Sydney. I have experience working with children and can create a safe, happy, and fun environment for your kids. I would love to be able to help you and your family.

  • Susan T - 45 year old Female   Last logged on 20-May-2018

    Hi I am a carer who is also a mother of an autistic son. I have over 17 years experience with special needs children due to my relationship with my son. I have my first aid certificate and I have Cert III in aged care and Cert IV in Leisure and Health. I am interested in caring for your child and can give references. I love young and older children. I am a very caring and responsible mother/carer. I have worked with the elderly but wish to move into caring for children.

Find a nanny or babysitter in Leichhardt,New South Wales and all other regions of New South Wales. All the Leichhardt and New South Wales nanny and babysitter you will need. We have found 12 babysitters who can provide services in Leichhardt in the state of New South Wales. You can also do a free search for Leichhardt,New South Wales nannies and babysitters by putting your postcode in the nanny search. Find a baby sitter, au pair or nanny in Leichhardt,New South Wales or neighbouring suburb. Browse babysitters, au pairs and nannies in Leichhardt,New South Wales. To find a nanny or babysitter in Leichhardt,New South Wales please join on a free trial.

WHAT OUR HAPPY PARENTS HAVE TO SAY

View All Testimonials

Copyright © WeNeedaNanny.com Pty Ltd. Australian Company Number (ACN) 122 326 283. All Rights Reserved.