google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Cathy' (#11362) – Como  Nanny

To contact 'Cathy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Cathy's Description

Hello!!
Please note. I am only looking for 1 day's work on a Monday or Tuesday, or a short block of up to 4 days per week. And only a "short" day, maximum 8 hours. Also, I'm not looking for work that is before and after school care.I know this sounds fussy, but I know what I can confidently commit to. An unreliable nanny is no help to you!!!


I was an infants/primary teacher for 30 years, but resigned 11 years ago to pursue my first love, nannying.
In the past 11 years, I have cared for and cherished children from newborn to school age, with families of up to 4 children.
I would describe myself as caring, kind, loyal, organised, (yet flexible, which you have to be around young children!!)and with a sense of humour.
As a mother of 4,(aged 23 - 36 ),I have dealt with most situations that arise when caring for young children.
I have nanny insurance, a police check, and some lovely references from previous employers.
I am happily married, a non smoker and have an unblemished 40 year driving record.
I am happy to do light housework while baby is asleep, (Cooking, washing, ironing), as I like to keep busy!
I like to go out each day, whether it be to the park, or running errands for you.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

Cathy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Although I've done 3 first aid certifications in the last few years, my most recent one has expired

Type of Work

Ages of children Cathy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Cathy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Cathy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Cathy's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Cathy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 35
Additional Fees/Details:

Cathy's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 62
City/Suburb: Como
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I can provide phone references from previous employers.

Cathy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Cathy you'll need to Join Now or Login