google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Tami' (#11933) – Banksia Beach  All caregiver work

To contact 'Tami' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Tami's Description

NANNY/HOUSEKEEPER AVAILABLE
Looking for 12-20hours a week work on Brisbane Northside/Sunshine Coast within 60km of Bribie Island. I have my blue card, first aid certificate and more than 14 years extensive experience working with children of all age groups including those with additional needs.

I currently work for two families including a 1yr old, twins aged 2.5 and a 4yr old. I am available tuesday wednesday and friday during the week and some weekends.

I have successfully completed my Bachelor of Early Childhood however due I am looking for a part time role that is flexible to work around my existing families.

Although experienced working with all ages, I prefer to help a new family adjust to the demands of a newborn baby, assisting with knowledge and strategies to help you through those first few months. Additionally i am interested in helping large families with twins or triplets. I am also registered with the family assistance office enabling you to claim the childcare rebate for registered care and also registered with an in home care provider (EBCC) should you be eligible for approved in home care services..

Alongside parents I provide a joint care initiative ensuring children receive consistency in their daily routine irrespective of who may be the adult in charge at the time. I have experience caring for newborns through to school aged and have had the joy of watching two of my earliest nannying children grow from young infants into now school aged boys (affectionately known as ‘my boys’) having assisted them for a number of years at their home and now play a role in their lives as a special aunty.

I understand the challenges involved in raising children (having been a ‘mum’ to many!) including stages of weaning children onto solid foods, toilet training, discipline, separation anxiety and school readiness and feel these will benefit any family whom which decides to appoint me as their nanny. I take my role as nanny/educator seriously and prefer to undertake positions that will enable me to establish a relationship with a family for the benefit of all involved.

I am a responsible individual, hard working and reliable willing to undertake whatever tasks necessary to maintain a harmonious balance within the family home, however in return I expect respect from my employer and to be treated as one of the family, not just an ‘extra hand’ and to have my opinions, knowledge and skills valued. If you feel after reading this I am still someone you wish to interview I would love to hear from you. To view a resume/references please contact me.

Rate: $28-$30 per hour + super
(Subsidy maybe avail if meet eligibility)

Looking for: Part-time Daytime Work

Education Status: Course Complete - Bachelor Early Childhood at Queensland University of Technology

Other Skills: Happy to take your child to swimming lessons, music classes, playgroup etc if required

Residency status: Permanent

Tami's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: See profile - or request a copy of resume

Type of Work

Ages of children Tami is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Tami is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Tami may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Tami's Availability

I am interested in working 10 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Tami's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: I handle my own tax/super

Tami's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 60km (min 5hrs work per shift))
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Banksia Beach
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Tami's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Tami you'll need to Join Now or Login