google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Catherine' (#12353) – Ettalong Beach  All caregiver work

To contact 'Catherine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Catherine's Description

I am a nurse/carer and have worked with children ranging from ages 5-18. My professional experience consists of working with children with special needs such as Autism, Cerebral Palsy and Motor Neurone. I have recently completed my training in Applied Behavioral Therapy for children with ASD.

I enjoy working with children and am looking to transition from nursing/caring into nannying.

I have 3 children of my own (all grown now) and so have had experience with young babies/toddlers.

I am kind, caring and compassionate with a fun and bubbly personality. I am reliable, honest and looking for a long term commitment.

I have extensive experience in personal care and domestic assistance.

I also have experience using special needs equipment in the home.

I have a current first aid certificate, police check and Working with children check.

I have my own reliable car with full insurance.

I am happy to to help with domestic work, homework and transporting to and from activities.

I live on the Central Coast but am happy to travel within the Sydney region.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Cat :)

Catherine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: ABA Therapist, Assistant Nursing/Personal carer

Type of Work

Ages of children Catherine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Catherine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Catherine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Catherine's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Catherine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Catherine's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 60km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 41
City/Suburb: Ettalong Beach
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I have worked as an assistant in a long day care center for 2-6 year olds. I currently work with children with special needs and the elderly.

Catherine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Catherine you'll need to Join Now or Login