google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shannon' (#12569) – Bateau Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shannon' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Shannon's Description

Hello my name is Shannon and I am a fun, happy, healthy, warm and caring with a partner & 3 gorgeous kids. I have been nannying and babysitting for the past 15 years. Since this starting point I have cared for many families and many little ones as young as one day old. I have experience and am confident working with children of all ages and am comfortable with more than one child In this time, I have worked closely with several nanny agencies and families working in several long term permanent positions and/or casual basis during the day, Postnatal care, overnight support, sleep guidance, evening babysitting, overnight stays and weekend live ins. I choose to be a nanny as I genuinely enjoy caring for and spending time with children. I see my role as a nanny as a very important multiple role of carer, educator, playmate and role model. I pride myself on creating a fun and safe environment for the children I look after. I love being around Kids, playing and teaching them new things. Seeing them learn from me is a personal joy. I like to provide the children with a supportive, positive and creative environment in which they can learn and grow . I enjoy exploring children’s creativity in numerous ways with indoor and outdoor activities, especially those that create fun and encourage learning through age appropriate activities. Every child is different and special and I believe myself to have a good understanding of children’s behaviours and needs and like to spend quality time with them whilst in my care. Over the years I have become friends with other nannies and regularly arrange play dates and outings to the park, zoo, aquarium, playgroups, beach, parks and that alike. I have completed my Childcare Certificate whilst studying my HSC and have obtained my first aid certificate for children with Medilife. In August 2009 and June 2011, I completed a specialised sleep and settling guidance course in which I gained skills in sleep guidance to help families who are experiencing sleep difficulties with their children. It taught how to make positive and effective changes with children’s sleep patterns in home environments. I especially enjoy working with newborns and babies and in postnatal care positions helping new mothers and families establish feeding and sleeping routines as well as skills in settling and being a support figure during this time. As a nanny I am confident and have experience in the following duties: -establishing baby routines -sterilization of bottles/dummies -preparation of bottles/formula -immunizations -nappy changing -taking to activities-swimming, music, child’s play, gymbaroo, ballet etc -Administering of medication -Introducing solids -Cooking nutritious age appropriate meals and snacks -Encouraging self help skills -Proxy parenting -Bath and Dinner -Drop off/pick up from childcare -Daily diary records keeping -Toilet training -Tidying kids rooms/play area -Washing/laundry -Light household duties -postnatal care - sleep guidance I see myself as a happy and easy going person with a calm disposition and patient nature. I am honest, reliable and trustworthy towards any families I work with, and happy to adapt and follow with any baby/families daily routine. I am more than comfortable being a sole care nanny/babysitter and am able to build an easy rapport with both children and their parents. I consider my strong point to be the loyalty I show when working with families and have a lot of love to give. As my partner works from home I am looking to do any casual/part time work from September onwards. I have a car of my own with a car seat and I have a clean driving record. I am happy to provide excellent written and verbal references along with any police or child related checks. I look forward to hearing from you, Shannon

Shannon's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Shannon is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shannon is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shannon may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shannon's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shannon's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: $25-$28 quoted per job situation

Shannon's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: eastern subs/lower north shore)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Bateau Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Shannon's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shannon you'll need to Join Now or Login