google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Carol' (#13362) – North Hobart  Nanny

To contact 'Carol' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Carol's Description

Fit, healthy, experienced nanny. Excellent references. Carre and assistance provided Australia wide and abroad.

Services offered:
*Newborn care - contractual, when a mother comes home from the hospital or in need of respite care to get some well-needed sleep!
*Multiples care - particularly newborn and premature
*Maternity/overnight nanny - troubleshooting, weaning and sleep problems, establishing routines.

*Care for children of parents who will be away from home due to work/personal reasons and require 24/7 care for their children temporarily. This may be for a short or extended period of time and includes hospital stays.

*Care for children of parents who are required to work in another area away from home and will be taking their child/children with them, hence requiring care during work/social hours. Accommodation would need to be provided in those circumstances.

*Holiday care for a contractual period of time either within Australia or abroad. Current passport

*Accompanying children on flights to another parent/relative for access/custodial visits, stays or holidays.

For infants and younger children I am:
Very aware of committing to parent's desires and requirements for their personal childcare choices. I'm also happy to initiate routines or adapt to child's/baby's own 'go with the flow' habits!
Capable of dispensing medications, preparing healthy snacks and meals, toilet training, the introduction of solids, bottle preparation/sterilization and breastfeeding advice/assistance.
Children will be kept happy and safe in heir home environment. Minimalistic, open-ended structured and unstructured play to help develop and encourage curiosity and learning through play. My philosophy is Waldorf and Forest kinder based. Supporting sensitivity whilst assisting with understanding, empathy, equity, inclusiveness and resilience in a nurturing environment.

For older children/teenagers I can:
Offer assistance with schoolwork, encouraging routine and structure if required or alternately helping them relax more whilst giving coping strategies for issues they may be dealing with at school or with peers. This may include confidence building, how to respond to bullying and social media management.
Transporting to sporting or extracurricular activities
Organizing camps, overnight or holiday stays
Providing supervision whilst respecting their privacy

A car would be required for any travel needed with young people unless public transport is an option.

Child care options and solutions offered if I am unavailable.

Carol's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Carol is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Carol is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Carol may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Carol's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Carol's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Contractual care available

Carol's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20,000 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 59
City/Suburb: North Hobart
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: Current passport Dual UK and Australian citizen

Carol's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Carol you'll need to Join Now or Login