google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Diane' (#13490) – Underwood  All caregiver work

To contact 'Diane' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Diane's Description

I have been working steadily in the child care industry since 2002 and have cared for children from the age of 3 months up to 12 years old. I have worked as a relief assistant at various A.B.C. Centres in Brisbane, been a private nanny (10 years for one of my families) and I have also operated my own full-time daycare business at my home. I have also contracted with East Brisbane Inhome Care working for various families. I am also a mother of a 20 year old boy. I am a very easy going friendly person, in good health and fit. I enjoy swimming, playing tennis, basketball, singing, dancing, walking, all of which I do with the children I care for. Presently I am doing after school care four afternoons per week. The children's ages range from 5 - 10 and I have just started a new before daycare position early mornings 5 days per week caring for a 2 year old boy.

I am now seeking occasional night time work during the week or on weekends.

Diane's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: I have completed various childcare courses with the East Brisbane Inhome Care Service and other private institutions.

Type of Work

Ages of children Diane is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Diane is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Diane may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Diane's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Diane's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: This fee is negotiable. My current families are currently paying me this rate.

Diane's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45 minutes drive)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Underwood
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: codeine, bactrum and vibramysan antibiotics
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: I enjoy childrens' company and interacting with them and the children I care for really seem to enjoy mine. I always plan daily routines for the children, which they seem to embrace very quickly.

Diane's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Diane you'll need to Join Now or Login