google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kara' (#14567) – Sale  Nanny

To contact 'Kara' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Kara's Description

I have worked as a nanny for 5-7 years previous to nannying I worked
In child care for 2 years where I studied my certificate 3 in child care.

I was previously looking after a lovely family with 3 kids who I got the opportunity to watch grow, I have built a lovely relationship with the family and was lucky enough to enjoy the fun activities, like going to the zoo, park, beach, for chinos, on the train etc with the kids most days :-)

I love working with children, its the most enjoyable, satisfying job that brings new challenges everyday.
I have 2 beautiful girls 1 13 month old and a 3 1/2 year old I'm looking for something that will allow me to take my beautiful girls with me to also build a bond and create interaction with other kids to make some life long friends.

I don't mind light house hold duties while the kids are sleeping :-)
I'm very reliable and flexible

over the years of working in child care and being a nanny I have been able to learn knowledge in many areas such as..

- Encouraging good behavior with positive reinforcement methods.
- Established a safe play environment for the children.
- Dressed infants and toddlers and changed nappies.
- Encouraged curiosity, exploration and problem solving appropriate to children's development levels.
- Promoted language development through reading and story telling.
- Looked after 5 babies at one time in a day.
- Looked after 5 toddlers at one time in a day.
- Engaged with children on an individual basis to build a positive relationship.
- Safely transported children to and from activities and kinder.

Please feel free to contact me :-)

Kara's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: cert 3 in child care

Type of Work

Ages of children Kara is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kara is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kara may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kara's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kara's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Kara's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: sale and surrounding areas )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Sale
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: None
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kara's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kara you'll need to Join Now or Login