google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Elle' (#15265) – Newcastle  All caregiver work

To contact 'Elle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Elle's Description

My name is Elle. I am 25 years old. I have 10 years experience working with children. I started out doing casual babysitting work in high school and from there I began working as a full-time nanny with a beautiful family in Newcastle. I then moved to Sydney where I worked as an on-call/casual nanny for several recruitment agencies - the main agency being Night Nannies.

I completed my Diploma in Children's Services in 2007 and began working as a casual room leader in childcare centres, in both Newcastle and Sydney. I have since then studied Midwifery, but have recently changed to Social Work (which I love!!), where I hope to work in child protection when I graduate.

I have a current senior first aid certificate, mental health certificate, police check and working with children's check (WCC). I have a clean driving record and a reliable car, with my own car seats/boosters installed.

I feel extremely confident looking after children, from newborns to teens, and also feel comfortable caring for children with additional needs, which I have experience in also.

I would love a job with regular hours, and happy to commit long term.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Elle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Currently studying Social Work

Type of Work

Ages of children Elle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Elle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Elle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Elle's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 30 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Elle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: roughly $20 per hour. Happy to negotiate.

Elle's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 35km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Newcastle
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Elle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Elle you'll need to Join Now or Login