google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lauren' (#17111) – Northern Beaches  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lauren' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Lauren's Description


I hope this finds you well.

I am after short term contract roles or casual nannying work.

l have previously worked on the Gold Coast as a full time live in Nanny. The family I was working for were only in Australia over the Summer months as they were based in Belgium, the Father was a high profile Australian athlete.

I then moved back to Melbourne, while studying I was a part time live out Nanny. I was looking after 3 children one was wheelchair bound therefore I have experience with special needs (wheelchair bound)

In July 2014 - August 2014 I had a 7 week contract in Narrabeen I was caring for 2 boys (1 & 3yo) I took them to and participated in all activities - Kindy Gymbaroo, Montessori etc. I also did all the boys washing and researched and prepared all their meals. As I was there from 7.30am - 7pm I did all the odd jobs in between as requested (written reference is available)

I was contracted Nov 2014-May 2015 with a family in Sydney. I was with the family 7.30am-7.30pm around 6 days a week. I traveled with them to country NSW for a week. The children were aged 1yo, 2.5 & 3.5. (written reference is available)

I also had a contract with a family in Freshwater. The children were aged 20 months & almost 4. I worked 6.30-4.30pm, getting the kids breakfast taking them on outings (Zoo, Aquarium, Park & Play centres) I also took them to swimming lessons which required me to get in the water with the 20month old. I still do overnight stays when I am needed.

I am trustworthy, honest, fun loving. I have a fairly new reliable car and a clean driving record. I love new experiences and challenges. I am very particular about keeping homes clean and organised.

I'm happy to do a small amount of cooking, cleaning and washing / ironing, however if you require someone to do more housekeeping type work I am also interested and can be discussed - a higher rate would be required.

I have:
Working with children's check -WWC
Police Check
First Aid
Full Licence
Reliable Car

Outstanding written references can be provided upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Lauren's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Working with Children Check, Police Check, First Aid & References

Type of Work

Ages of children Lauren is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lauren is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Lauren may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Lauren's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Lauren's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Lauren's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: -
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Northern Beaches
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: -
Allergies: -
Dietary Needs: -
Additional Information:

Lauren's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lauren you'll need to Join Now or Login