google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Katie' (#18218) – Skye  All caregiver work

To contact 'Katie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Katie's Description

Hi there,
My name is Katie and I have many years of practical experience in the childcare industry. I hold a Diploma in Children's Services along with current First Aid and Anaphylaxis training.
I have had 5 years experience working in a long day care facility. For the majority of my time there I was the primary care giver for the infants room, but have also cared for kinder aged children. In 2010 I took 6 weeks leave and travelled to Kerala in India to do volunteer work as a classroom assistant in a school for disadvantaged intellectually and physically challenged children and young adults. In 2012 I spent 4 months working at Camp Paivika in California. The camp catered exclusively for intellectually and physically challenged children and young adults. These experiences have developed my skills in dealing with people who are different but the skills and attitudes learned can be applied anywhere.

I believe that early education is a vitally important part of a child's development. My skills include: cooking, singing, reading stories, craft activities, creative play, organisational skills and patience.
I am currently looking for work Mondays-Thursdays and more than happy to do any housework.
I am an honest, reliable worker who will strive to nurture and educate to the best of my abilities.

Katie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Anaphylaxis training, current CPR, Food Handling Certificate, Sleep & Settling Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Katie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Katie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Katie's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Katie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Katie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Skye
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Katie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katie you'll need to Join Now or Login