google analytics

Profile of 'Sophie' (#18698) – Byron Bay  Nanny

To contact 'Sophie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Sophie's Description

I would outline myself as being an approachable, warm and friendly person whilst with holding a professional stance. I am very passionate and motivated within this field and would hope to leave a loving, positive mark on your children and family.

I have been a nanny for nearly eight years now whilst completing a bachelor of primary education in between.
My experience throughout the years with children and families is beyond extensive and have met many amazing families and children.

I have had the opportunity to begin my nannying journey as a live in nanny for 4 children under 4, then continue on to do agency work and mainly live - out jobs focusing on ages 1-5 but also newborns to early teens all including children with additional needs such as Cystic Fibrosis, Charges syndrome, and certain behavioural and learning difficulties.

For previous and current roles, my duties include:
Cooking and preparing meals for both family members and children
Lunch box and snack preparation
Light cleaning duties (Laundry, Dishes, floors, Bathroom)
Bottle preparation
Medicinal administation
Anaphalaxis trained
Behaviour tactics and managment
Sleep routines and putting children to bed (Newborn to early stage 1)
Teaching and showing basic life skills such as hygiene (Washing hands etc)

Establishing schedules for children in regards to activities,knowledge expansion,
outings and excursions built upon the level of development of the child/children.
Making learning interesting and stimulating through singing, movement and creative play
Exposing children to our planet in regards to the environment and our natural habitat;
- growing our own flowers/vegetable patch
- exploring the ocean
- farm animals
-mini herb gardens
I believe it is always effective to structure a basic education setting around play and interaction as children respond sharply to this and gain a sound comprehension of skills through certain encounters.
- Visiting the library regularly and showing children how amazing it is to fall in love with text rich mediums and vivid illustrations that portray a beautiful story

Socialising with other children appropriately;
- Sharing
- conversations
- Asking questions
- Positive interactions
- Constructive problem solving
-Making children aware of their surroundings both indoors and outdoors.

Sophie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sophie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sophie's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sophie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sophie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Within Thirty minutes of post code)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English
Gender: Female
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Byron Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: --
Dietary Needs: --
Additional Information: --

Sophie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophie you'll need to Join Now or Login