google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Eugénie' (#189884) – Byron Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Eugénie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Eugénie's Description

I am a dynamic and playful young professional with three years experience working with children aged 2-11. I am currently looking for a nanny position in Byron Bay Area and would love to have the opportunity to work with your family.

A little bit about myself. When I was an undergraduate I worked as a full-time nanny for a family with 5 children. I cared for them a couple of months every year while they were spending their summer holidays at their grandparents' home. My role there was varied and consisted of;

- Helping the children with their summer homework.
- Helping the children bathing, grooming and getting dressed.
- Preparing meals.
- Assisting with special events such as birthday parties, playgroups, and trips to the beach.
- Involving the children in basic house duties such as; tidying their playroom; dressing and clearing the dinner table; emptying the dishwasher.
- Communicating with their grandparents on a daily basis.

- Organising arts and crafts activities; painting, drawing, collage, sculpture, playing music and so on.
- Storytelling.
- Supervising the children around the pool. Helping them improve their swimming.
- Going on daily walks.
- Organising outdoor games.
- And of course lots and lots of playing with their favourites toys and board games!

During the university year, I was also working as a casual babysitter for several families.

Children crave entertainment and fun as much as they need structure and limits. I always make sure that children under my care are provided with both.
I am lively, confident and creative, and I love to organize all sorts of activities to keep children amused and stimulated.

If it sounds like I could suit the needs of your family, please do get in touch!

Eugénie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Eugénie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Eugénie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Eugénie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Eugénie's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Eugénie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Eugénie's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes drive from my domicile. )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: French (native proficiency), Spanish (elementary proficiency).
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Byron Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian.
Additional Information:

Eugénie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Eugénie you'll need to Join Now or Login