google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Shelley' (#191148) – Byron Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shelley' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Shelley's Description

Hello! I plan to live in Byron until my visa ends in November and have 11 years experience working with children. I was a teacher at an after-school program in Los Angeles where I helped with homework, planned activities, played outside and ran field trips for ages 5-12. After that I was a nanny for two boys ages 2 and 7 where I handled school drop-offs and pickups, extracurricular activities, meals, homework and vacation help. My first degree is in Psychology with an emphasis in Early Childhood Education and I have been child health and safety CPR certified in California. For the past 3 years I have been working as an executive assistant in various fields and I am currently looking for a break from life in an office. I enjoy surfing, hiking, reading, cooking and music in my free time and absolutely love working wit kids! When I was 17 I volunteered with a program that taught kids with special needs how to surf and I have also spent time working with differently abled children. Please feel free to reach out with any questions or concerns :)

Shelley's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Shelley is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shelley is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shelley may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shelley's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shelley's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Shelley's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: United States
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Byron Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs: No meat or dairy
Additional Information:

Shelley's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shelley you'll need to Join Now or Login