Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Katherine' (#19157) – Templestowe  Nanny

To contact 'Katherine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Katherine's Description

I have studied and gained a qualification to be a nanny. I have worked with children aged 1 week to 16 yrs and have enjoyed nannying all aged children over the last 10 years. I have worked live in and live out and have also travelled on planes and boats with small children. I spent 15 months travelling around Europe, Africa and the UK working as a nanny and have gained many new skills and experienced many new cultures.
I have a gentle style to nannying and believe children learn through their mistakes, I am not here to dictate to them but guide them through their decisions whilst maintaining boundaries and of course to assist with problem solving when things do go wrong! I like to laugh and be silly and have found that children respond well to me. I maintain contact with many of my old families and have great references.
I am hoping to find a family that understands the value of great childcare and appreciates it when they get it. I feel I have a lot to offer a family and find I fit well into most.
Hope to hear from you :-)
Thanks, Katherine

Katherine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Katherine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Katherine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Katherine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Katherine's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Katherine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Petrol and car maintainance if used for work purposes

Katherine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10-30kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Templestowe
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Katherine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Katherine you'll need to Join Now or Login