google analytics

Profile of 'Carolyn' (#21067) – Belgrave  All caregiver work

To contact 'Carolyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Carolyn's Description

Hi parents, I consider myself to be a fun loving, young at heart, highly energetic & creative, caring & kind, as well as responsible & reliable child carer/nanny. I've got over 20 years experience working with children of all ages, in a variety of settings, with up to 5 children in my care in an in home nanny situation, and up to 15 at a time, in a school setting. i've lived & worked interstate in Qld & overseas in Ireland & the UK, returning to Melbourne at the end of 2012. In the past few yrs I've been on 2 overseas trips with 2 different families, to help them out with their children, one trip to the UK, & another to Oklahoma in the U.S, as well as Hamilton Island. I've also lived in as a nanny for 2wks at a time & taken care of 5 children of varying ages, while their parents have travelled overseas for work. I've also been the Manager of a Before & After School Care Program at a local school in Melbourne for 5yrs, as well as managing a Creche at a local gym part time.
I love children,& feel I'm more than just a babysitter...I'm passionate about inspiring children's development via creative expression & play. My other skills include facilitating drama/acting playshops, games & play in groups, & a therapeutic form of Art Collage. I love writing plays & children's rhyme & verse as well. I also love nature,all art & craft activities,music,creative dance,meditation,a healthy alternative lifestyle. Please feel free to message me anytime.
I look forward to hearing from you :-)

Carolyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Carolyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Carolyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Carolyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Carolyn's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Carolyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Carolyn's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 60kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 40
City/Suburb: Belgrave
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Carolyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Carolyn you'll need to Join Now or Login