google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Danielle' (#22292) – Peregian Springs  All caregiver work

To contact 'Danielle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Danielle's Description

Dear prospective family,
Well a little about me... I am a 28 year old female from Sunshine Coast living in Peregian Springs Queensland Australia and have a wonderful love for children!
From 2004-2007, I worked overseas at summer camps working as a children's counsellor and that is where my heart really is - with the kiddies. I had the most amazing time overseas and those years spent making friends from all over the world and working with kids was the best time of my life. Not only did I learn more about kids from different countries but I learnt allot about myself too and what I want in life.
I was a trained lifeguard for the 3 years at camp also having trained with the American Red Cross Lifesaving company. Also have completed many first aid training courses. Coming home, I worked as a travel agent for 2 years then a nanny for a while with 3 families with children aged from 0 - 13 years old. Then I worked in a childcare centre for a year but then left to have my own baby girl (after getting married) who is now 3 yrs old then went back to my childcare centre when she was 6months old for just 1day a week. It was so hard to leave her so I have now been running my own family daycare in my own home, so i can continue to work with children and still spend time with my own. I have cared for 4 children each day 3 days a week. I have now stopped my family daycare and want to try find a nanny/ babysitting job that is ongoing to hopefully fit in with my daughters kindy days which is tuesdays and thursday each week...but maybe have a third day available also as my mum might be able to mind my daughter a third day. My love for babies and children has grown so much from having my own and I am just so in love with my daughter.
I am currently studying by correspondence my Diploma in Childrens services after completing my Certificate 3 and I have a passion for working with kids, which I think is more valuable and important than any degree. It is just so so so fun being a mum and I am so fulfilled. I am a very energetic and active person with the kiddies and love this type of work.
So if you are interested in a friendly, caring, loving and trustworthy person, then look no further!
Hopefully hear from you soon!!!
Dannii the nanny!

Danielle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 Childrens Services, now studying Diploma

Type of Work

Ages of children Danielle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Danielle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Danielle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Danielle's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Danielle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details: negotiable rate

Danielle's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: negotiable)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 32
City/Suburb: Peregian Springs
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: Penacillin
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: Just know that I am a very experienced nanny who works hard and loves kids, that you can trust! I also have my own babysitting website please check it out on facebook Dannii's Nannies

Danielle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Danielle you'll need to Join Now or Login