google analytics

Profile of 'Maria' (#229701) – Bondi Beach  All caregiver work

To contact 'Maria' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Maria's Description

My name is Maria, I am from Mexico and I have been in Australia 1 year ago, since 3 years ago I started studying the human development, I made coaching and certifications about how to understand more the human behaviors and I focus on children, I had always love them and I have a project to create a system at my country to involve more to the children in teaching them emotional intelligence, In Mexico I develop workshops for children and I was working in a kindergarten in charge of the extra activities for the children as meditation, creating activities with recicle materials, teaching them mindfulness
I love children, I have been working with them since 3 years ago, aged between 1 and 12 years old. The development with them is what make feel happy and I the most important thing is that I understand them, I have the patience to take care of them.

I have been working in Australia as nanny during the last 8 months with 2 different families, the first one were 2 kids from 2 and 8 years old, my main activities were to organize fun and educational games, read storybooks that increased childrens interests in story time and plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park, also handled all transportation, pick up and drop off children.
The second family were also 2 children, aged 2 and 4 years old.

My last jobs were casual because I also was working at hospitality, my plan is to stay long time in Australia, currently Im studying Counseling so I want a job just focus on children, Im expecting a formal job full time, I have availably on my schedule, just the day that I have to go to school Im not able, Im looking for a family where I can contribute my knowledge, skill and love with children.

Maria's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma of Counselling

Type of Work

Ages of children Maria is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Maria is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Maria may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Maria's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Maria's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Maria's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 kms away)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Country of Birth: mexico
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Bondi Beach
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Maria's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Maria you'll need to Join Now or Login