google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ell' (#22990) – Elermore Vale  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ell' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Ell's Description

Hello!
I am looking for a live out part-time nanny or babysitting position within the Newcastle, Hunter Valley or Lake Macquarie Regions.

I have been running my own award winning Family Day Care for the past 4.5 years (Elluminate Family Day Care), and have loved every minute of it, being nominated by my families for the National Educator of the Year awards for all 4 years including this year, and was the regional winner in 2014. Due to a upcoming lease expiry I am now looking at winding down my Family Day Care by the end of the year by consolidating care days, and I am seeking part-time work to compensate.

I love children, and am passionate about seeing them have fun and become all they can be. Every child is beautiful, talented and valuable. I believe everyone has something to teach a child, but I also believe children can teach us a lot about life too!

I have worked with children in a variety of settings for over 20 years, including summer camps, day care centers, baby-sitting, nannying (live in and out), swim teacher, gymberoo teacher and running children's programs for my church and running my own family day care. I am also a FaCS approved foster carer.

I have worked in the childcare industry in Australia and also overseas. I have experience caring for all ages of children, from newborns through to teenagers and I have cared for up to 7 children at a time as sole charge.

Ideally I am looking for 2-3 days / 10 - 20 hours work per week, and I can be fairly flexible with hours and location.

I have a degree in Child Development (majoring in behaviour management), Diploma in Child Studies (Centre based care), Cert III in Child Studies (Home Based care), Current Child Protection Training, Childhood Nutrition, Food Safety, and up to date First Aid training. My car has been registered as a transport vehicle for children (part of family day care requirements) and all car seats are in-date and re-installed and inspected by kidsafe approved installers quarterly. I also have public liability insurance that includes cover for children, and workcover insurance.

I am extremely responsible and caring and I will provide your children with quality care, a safe environment and an enjoyable time.

Thank you for considering me to care for your child/children.

Ell's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in Child Care, Sports Coach Level 1 Certified, Child Protection Certified.

Type of Work

Ages of children Ell is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ell is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ell may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ell's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ell's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: my rate is set based on an agency rate for my level of experience and qualifications, minus the agency percentage. My rate is negotiable to fit your budget, based on number and ages of children and duties.

Ell's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: depends on job & salary)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Elermore Vale
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Christian
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Ell's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ell you'll need to Join Now or Login