google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sally' (#23480) – Claremont  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sally' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sally's Description


I am a very experienced, professional and mature nanny
• I have been working as a professional nanny/sitter for over fourteen years
• I work as a nanny in the day time – and also do night sits/weekend sits
• Previous roles -- 12 months in Nedlands with a new born baby
• 5 years in Peppermint Grove with two little girls now at school
• Prior to this many more both privately and through agencies
• I recently worked with twins for two years and was with them since their
• birth
• I am at present working with 6, 8 and 10 year olds
• I am also working with a 14 month old (this position will conclude shortly due
to the baby being placed in a day care facility)

I have the following:

• Police Clearance,
• Sen First Aid Cert and
• Driver’s License

Further information about me:

• I am professional,
• fun loving & energetic
• & have a genuine love of children.
• I am a competent and very experienced driver
• and comfortable and experienced in caring for chldn of all ages inc new born
• Will take chldn/babies to clinic and doctors appointments as required
• I am looking for secure and long term work as a nanny
• I am used to liaising with teachers, other parents, clinic sisters and doctors
• I am well organized and can prioritize work loads


All aspects of child care.

A normal day, depending on the children's/babies’ ages, could include, :

After School Care
• After school pick ups
• Take children to after school activities
• Liaise with teachers and other parents where necessary (after school play dates)
• Attend to lunch boxes etc
• Meal prep for children time permitting
• Homework
• Showering

• All duties for new born/toddlers – feeding, making up bottles, preparation of food etc
• Preparing children for school dressing and toileting (teeth, hair etc)
• Cutting lunches if they have not already been done
• School runs driving either the client’s car or my own
• Loading and unloading dishwasher
• Preparation of morning and afternoon teas and lunch and dinner
• Family washing
• Hanging on line or using dryer as the weather dictates
• Folding washing and putting children’s washing away
• Bathing/showering
• Feeding
• Leaving the kitchen and playroom clean and tidy at the end of the day
• I can run a household with expertise if required
• I leave a written hand over at the end of the day
Time permitting I take children out to the museum, library, toddler gym, swimming classes, music lessons, for picnics, to parks, train rides etc. I work a lot with literature, mime, singing etc
I like to challenge the children mentally and help them to learn
Education Status:
Public Relations & Dip Com Stud & Member FIA
Other Skills:

• Literature, mime, music appreciation, craft, games, visits to museums, art galleries, theatre, picnics, school runs, library readings and projects.
• I will set holiday programmes if school children are involved
• Diary management as required.

Residency status: Permanent

To conclude :

• I have a genuine love of children
• I am a non smoker
• I live in Claremont

Sally's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sally is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sally is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sally may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sally's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sally's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sally's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 12 kls)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 62
City/Suburb: Claremont
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sally's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sally you'll need to Join Now or Login