google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Zuzana' (#24499) – Torrens  All caregiver work

To contact 'Zuzana' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Zuzana's Description


Hello, my name is Zuzana and I am 36 years old. I am originally from Slovakia, but have been living in England for the past 12 years. I worked in London as a live-in nanny for 6 years (same family!) where I qualified as nursery nurse, gaining Early Years Care and Education Level 2 and 3. I gained experience with children from newborn up to 14 years old. I love babies and cheeky toddlers.I then moved to Birmingham in England where I have worked for local government in 3 different primary schools. I worked in a special needs school which has autistic children and children with severe physical mental learning difficulties. I was there for 4 years before coming to Australia, although I was very sad to leave this very rewarding (but hard) job. While I was working at the Special Needs school I also studied with The Open University where I gained Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practice. I am also proficient in basic makaton. My main passion is cooking, I love to experiment and try new recipes. I can cook most meals from scratch, and don‘t need to rely on shop bought sauces, processed foods and frozen chicken nuggets. I will have no problem providing your children with a varied and balanced diet that is also very tasty! I am quite an energetic person and enjoy cycling, swimming, skiing, camping, reading and travelling. In my spare time I love making handmade cards as well as inventing new recipes. I love seeing children getting dirty from painting, cooking, grass stains or getting sand in their little shoes, because I don’t mind either! I am free weekends and some evenings. At the moment I work as a Teaching assistant/Team Leader at a preschool on mondays, tuesdays and wednesdays. Just e-mail me for more details. many thanks zuzana

Zuzana's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma in Children's Services, London

Type of Work

Ages of children Zuzana is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Zuzana is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Zuzana may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Zuzana's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Zuzana's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: extra at weekends

Zuzana's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Slovakia
Other Languages: English,slovak,polish,czech
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Torrens
State/Province: ACT
Religion: catholic
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information: worked in special needs school in england for 4 years

Zuzana's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Zuzana you'll need to Join Now or Login