google analytics

Profile of 'Leah' (#24619) – Belrose  All caregiver work

To contact 'Leah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Leah's Description

Hi! My name is Leah, I live on the Northern beaches, i have worked Full-time in Child care since finishing school in 2004 and prior to Full-time work i used to babysit for local families in my area. I attended Stella Maris College in Manly and this is where i obtained my Certificate 3 in Children Services, i have also held senior first aid certificate. (Expired but will be renewing, have only just realized it has expired 07/14) I used to work as 2ic and Room Leader of the Toddler room in a center in Roseville and i was there for over 2 years in this role..

Since my time in the child care center I have been a nanny and I love what I do. I have been nannying now for over 8years.

The longest so far that I have worked with a family is for 4 years right up until he went to kindy full time to get him ready for 'big school' I was his primary caregiver. Currently I work with a 3.5 year old girl and a 19month old. I have been with this family for almost 3years and have had sole care of baby since he came home from hospital so I have lots of experience from new born and up, I worked with this family Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

I have also worked with children with special needs such as OT, Behavior, epilepsy and autism, speech, and hearing. I hold a current full drivers licence and have had my licence now for 10 years. I have car seats in my car, one suitable for 0-3 and also a 3.harness booster seat for the older kids.

I am now looking for full time work, 3-5 days per week. I am moving on from my current family due to the mother deciding to be a stay at home mum.

Price starts at $27 an hour based on 1 child (happy to neg on some things)

I have fantastic references from family's who are willing to speak to you about anything you would like to know :)

Thank you for your time, i look forward to meeting you and your family! please contact me if you are interested!

Leah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert 3 Childrens services

Type of Work

Ages of children Leah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Leah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Leah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Leah's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Leah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: Based on 1 child additional children neg.

Leah's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20-30mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: australian
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Belrose
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Leah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Leah you'll need to Join Now or Login