google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ashleigh' (#25047) – Newport  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ashleigh' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Ashleigh's Description

Hi parents! My name is Ashleigh.
I am currently looking for a permanent position working with children.
I have had several job positions working within the childcare industry. The first included working for Telstra Anytime ( FFA - Football Federation of Australia ) this involved coaching young children in soccer. My duties were to look after these young children for an hour and teach them the basic skills of soccer, they were aged 6-10 years. Also l have worked for a childcare agency called Expect A Star. I was sent to different long day care centres all over Sydney and worked with children aged 0-5 years. This also included working with several autistic children. I absolutely loved the work and can't wait to get back into childcare, although I am interested in a more personal position where i am able to get to know children and their families rather then different children everyday.
I worked in a centre in the nursery for a year and for the last 3 years I have worked as a disability support worker.
I have decided that I would love to work with children again, as well as working somewhere closer to home as where I am now is a very long commute for me.
I am a very fun outgoing person who receives much fulfillment out of caring for young children.
I have had my drivers licence for over 9 years and own my own car.
I am looking for work any time during the week Mon-Fri, occasionally sat and sun. I am very flexible with hours and days and am able to begin working immediately.
Looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting you and your families :)

Ashleigh's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Ashleigh is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ashleigh is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ashleigh may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ashleigh's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ashleigh's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Ashleigh's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Newport
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Ashleigh's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ashleigh you'll need to Join Now or Login