google analytics

Profile of 'Courtney' (#25362) – Tecoma  Nanny

To contact 'Courtney' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Courtney's Description

Dear family,

I adore caring for babies and toddlers and I have over 15 years of hands on experience with newborns to school age babies and children. I enjoy supporting parents and working with their needs and family requirements.
I also have two children of my own .

Up until having my daughter, I cared for a 1 year old boy in Hawthorn since 6 months of age. All aspects of childcare, cooking and laundry.

In 2012/13 I cared for a 2.5 year old little boy with Downs Syndrome for 2 years. I would take him to his sessions of speech therapy, OT and hydro therapy. I was incharge of all educational care and play (including some sign language) and cooking/feeding, and general daily routines and exercises.

In 2012, I also cared for a 2 year old since she was under 1 in Malvern. I took her to the library, out for walks/ to the park. Play in the backyard on sunny days or drawing and playing inside when cooler. Toilet training and basic cooking involved.

In 2011-2012 I had a position caring for a 19 month old little girl since she was 6 months old, usually 2 days per week plus evening babysitting.
As she got older, I would take her to story time at the library, go for walks to parks, cook her meals and general play/learning. Encouraging sleep routines and preparing breast milk from freezer to bottles/ sterilising etc. They moved over to Chile for work end 2012.

During that time I also cared for a 2 year old girl since she was 8 months old, one day /week in Caulfield. All care, sleep routines, feeding, stimulating play, reading, drawing, etc.

I was a nanny in 2008-2010 to a newborn girl and her 18 month old sister in Middle Park. I took them to storytime at the library, Gymbaroo, swimming, parks, mothers groups and out for walks. Full care duties, feeding, bathing and meal preparation.

In 2005/2006 worked with a family in London with two children, 1 & 2, involving f/t care and travel. One of the children had special needs and required a therapist to assist and special activity supervision. The year after I returned, to help with their Summer trip to the south of France/Monaco.

In 2004 I was a full time live-in nanny with a Swiss family caring for their newborn baby boy in Switzerland for 12 months. I moved in when he was only 2 weeks old.
It involved all first year evolvement of bottle feeding, play, education, sleep training, following routines, cooking and bathing. Overnight care and home cleaning.

Before travelling, I worked in a childcare centre in the baby & toddler rooms in Glen Iris. Activity planning and parent correspondence.

Additionally, I have also studied Nutritional medicine for two years and I am a qualified hairdresser.

I have completed my WWC check and my baby and children's First Aid certificate. I also have a reliable car. Happy to care for pets also.

Looking forward to hearing from your family soon 😀

Courtney's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Courtney is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Courtney is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Courtney may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Courtney's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 35 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Courtney's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Courtney's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Tecoma
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Courtney's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Courtney you'll need to Join Now or Login