google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Laura' (#25538) – Double Bay  All caregiver work

To contact 'Laura' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Laura's Description

I am a fun, enthusiastic, responsible and reliable PhD Candidate at UNSW specialising in Paediatrics. I have experience working with many children both through my studies and through nannying and babysitting experience. I have had vaccinations, working with children and police checks in compliance with NSW and ACT Health requirements. Additionally, I have eight years of experience working in pharmacy.

As the graduate occupational therapist at the Sydney Children’s Hospital in 2013, I gained extensive experience working with children and their families. My role as a paediatric occupational therapist in addition to eight years nannying experience, has allowed me to develop excellent paediatric vocational skills and an outstanding capacity to engage with children and their families. This experience has given me a sound awareness of the intricacies associated with working with children and families. I have demonstrated my adaptability to execute positive interactions and collaborate effectively with children, families through efficient time management, problem solving, and interpersonal skills. These roles have required a client-centred approach using comprehensive verbal and non-verbal skills in addition to having the capacity to respond strategically to the needs of individuals to promote the best possible outcomes. I have a sound knowledge of child development and have worked extensively with age groups ranging from newborns to 16 years old. I thoroughly enjoy working with children, promoting development and learning opportunities including numeration, writing, arts and crafts.

Laura's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Laura is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Laura is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Laura may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Laura's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Laura's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Laura's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Double Bay
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Laura's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Laura you'll need to Join Now or Login