google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Samantha' (#26505) – Narre Warren South  All caregiver work

To contact 'Samantha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Samantha's Description

Hello!

Hello Families,

My name is Samantha. I have had my diploma for 9 years now, and am currently working towards my Bachelor of Education Early Ed and Primary.

I have had a lot of experience working as a private sole charge nanny, and as a Room Leader in Childcare centres. I have had experience with babies from 2 days old to 12 years old, but most of my experience has been with children aged under 4 years. I have experience working with children that have varying levels of additional needs, and find this very rewarding. I have been and am comfortable being solely responsible for up to 6 children at a time in a nannying role. I also understand the unique challenges that come with caring for multiples, and have experience in such situations.

I have also done some work as an in-home sleep coach.

I have recently worked as a Centre Director in a Long Day Care centre but have stepped down to focus on completing my studies. I have an 18month old boy who is very chatty and loves to socialise. While it is not essential, I would be very interested in positins where he would be welcome sometimes.

Along with my license and own transport, I have references, qualifications, a police check and Working With Children Check and a calm, fun and firm personality.

I look forward to hearing from you if you are interested in my services.

Samantha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Samantha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Samantha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Samantha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Samantha's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Samantha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Samantha's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: maximum 45mins)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: minimal italian, learning spanish with my husbands family
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Narre Warren South
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: some soaps. I can provide my own if need be. woolen blankets. rye grass.
Dietary Needs: You will not be required to feed me.
Additional Information: I am willing to extend on all of my qualifications. If I am close to what you are looking for, feel free to contact me to discuss - I may suprise you!

Samantha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Samantha you'll need to Join Now or Login