google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rychelle' (#28149) – Coffs Harbour  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rychelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rychelle's Description

My most I have been a nanny for two children aged10mths and 5 years- and was with them for two years, until I was no long needed for the family as circumstances changed. I got them ready for school, took them to sports and activities in the afternoon and cared for the little one as required to age, and appropriate educational skills.
I was employed as a nanny for a family of four children for two years 2008-1
2010, ages (when started 5 months, 3, 5 and 7. I worked with the family for 1.5years and I finished employment due to children attending care and my moved interstate. This included primary care guiding/supporting the children in development through stimulating, age appropriate activites, ,fun and skills as well as the general run of the family home-cleaning in and outside the property.

I have experienced working and caring for children/youth aged nine to eighteen years of age in a high needs group home and also individual home settings. These children/youth show many diverse behaviours due to past trauma and abuse, therefore I have worked alongside them supporting their individual needs. I have worked closely one on one with a thirteen year old female, as a key worker helping develop basic living skills, supporting emotional and physical development according to the case plan, role modelling appropriate behaviours, organising activities suited to individual needs and help build confidence towards herself and others.

My job duties in this employment were a wide range such as cooking, cleaning, maintaining household and property, preparing children for school and after school activities, transporting children, shopping, organising supporting programs to suit each individual child and running day to day duties that may be needed.

I have also babysat a three year old boy for two years while his single mother worked weekends. This included engaging with the young boy, developing appropriate age skills, organising day to day activities, preparing meals, organising sleep times, day to day living and some cleaning was also involved. Please see reference on resume for further details.

I have thoroughly enjoyed working with children/ youth and would like the opportunity to continue to.

I am a honest, easy going, hardworking, can multi task, flexible person who can work hours to suit the family as well as able to start ASAP. I am a very active, mature person who enjoys being outdoors activities such as running, walking, swimming, bike riding and in my spare time socialising with family and friends. I understand this position can be challenging at times although I feel I am more than capable and have the experience to carry the role that is needed. I have a current drivers licence, Blue and yellow card, Perform CPR and Apply First Aid Certiciate. I am a very organised person and know that I would be an asset to your family.

I am currently completing my Certificate III in Child Care (complete in Dec 2010).

Kind Regards
Rychelle
0423 720 324

Rychelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Understanding the Impact of Trauma and Abuse,Behaviour Intervention Support,Understanding the Journey of Loss & Grief in Childhood,Guided Incident Response Training

Type of Work

Ages of children Rychelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rychelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rychelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rychelle's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rychelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: More required after hours or weekends

Rychelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English only
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Coffs Harbour
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: N/A
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Rychelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rychelle you'll need to Join Now or Login