Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Sarah' (#28151) – Bundall  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago

Sarah's Description

Dear Family,

My name is Sarah, I am a bright bubbly 26 year old. Iím a very reliable mature person who is looking for a stable position. I consider myself to be an extremely hard working, caring, honest person.

I have recently been working in a Montessori day-care but am looking to get back into Nannying as I enjoy it more.

I have Fours and a half years experience working as a Nanny/ Housekeeper. Children's ages ranged from 1-12. Common duties included assisting with house hold chores ie: hanging out washing, a quick vacuum, running errands, cook dinner, grocery shopping, some admin work was involved. As well as changing nappies, taking children to school, feeding children, helping with home work, putting children to bed, play, swimming, cooking and baking, painting etc.

I have also worked with teenagers as a Quit Coach helping them to give up smoking. My duties included motivational interviewing, counseling one on one and in groups, health promotion, education classes in schools. While working for the health organization I had the opportunity to be trained in different areas such as nutrition and asthma (please see CV for all certificates).

I have just successfully completed nanny training with AAA Nannies covering the roles and responsibilities as a professional nanny; some topics we covered were nutrition, health, hygiene and safety, understanding the importance of play. I have my full driverís license, first aid certificate and blue card.

I really believe I have the skills and experience needed to contribute to your child or childrenís development.

If you have any questions or need more details please feel free to ask.

Yours faithfully,
Sarah Bradshaw

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Cert 3 Childrens services

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 70 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 19
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Bundall
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: 1 Submissions
Crystal D. rated Sarah 5 / 5    [Comment: WOuld be perfect for any family, very easy going and seams to have such a patient nature about her.]
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login