google analytics

Profile of 'Lucinda' (#28191) – Wahroonga  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lucinda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Lucinda's Description

I have been working with children for twelve years now. I started doing volunteer work at a local daycare centre in my school holidays, since then I have worked for over 25 families with children from newborn to 13yrs old, but mainly newborns and toddlers helping with sleep routines, settling techniques and adjusting to life with a baby. I am now 28, and have my senior first aid, a car, and full drivers licence. I absolutely adore babies and enjoy seeing these tiny beings grow into beautiful little people.
For the past 5 years I have been a volunteer in a baby orphanage in Uganda working with abandoned, orphaned and malnourished babies. My role in Uganda has been overseeing the early childhood development program for 150 babies aged 0-3years. I am confident with newborns and have had a lot of experience with infants including 6 sets of twins. My main area of expertise is newborns and toddlers. I've also worked with children with a variety of medical/dietary requirements, allergies, and special needs.
I have several references available, here are some quotes from a few:
"Lucinda is a very capable, enthusiastic and reliable nanny who I trust implicitly with my children. She is a responsible and caring hardworker who is very good at managing my children's special requirements, I have had trouble finding anyone as good as Lucinda to help care for my children." - Vivienne, mum of three, (aged 0-3yrs).
"Lucinda is responsible and reliable and someone I frequently turn to when my children are in need. She constantly puts the needs of the families she cares for ahead of her own which is an extremely admirable quality in a twenty-one year old." - Fiona, mum of three, (aged 1-5 yrs).
"Lucinda is mature, responsible, and full of initiative. She is a compassionate and caring person who often makes sacrifices to help my family." - Tom, father of five, (aged 0-6yrs).

I have just returned from Uganda and am looking for casual/short-term work over the next 6months or more. So for casual babysitting, short term full-time work or covering while your regular nanny is away or off sick. I am available for last minute calls. Thanks!

Lucinda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lucinda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lucinda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lucinda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lucinda's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lucinda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Lucinda's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Wahroonga
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Lucinda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lucinda you'll need to Join Now or Login