google analytics

Profile of 'Shannon' (#29567) – Gladstone  All caregiver work

To contact 'Shannon' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Shannon's Description

I am a divorced Mama of two who are now 14 and 10. As well as nurturing my own two babies, I have had many years experience in caring for children from newborn and upwards. For the past 3 years I have been an approved Foster Carer for the Dept of Child Safety and in that time have had little ones in my care 24/7, with ages ranging from newborn (whom I collected from the hospital)to school age.
I am a patient, honest, easygoing, kind, organised and capable person. References are available, and I have a police clearance. I currently hold a positive notice blue card, an open c class licence with a clean record and a Senior First Aid certificate. I own a reliable, late model car.

My children and I are relocating to Toowoomba in June and I am looking for employment as a Nanny/Babysitter/Housekeeper. I'm happy to perform housekeeping duties and preparing meals, doing washing etc, anything to make the parents' life easier. I have been a working mother and a stay at home mother, so I understand how much it helps when even the most menial tasks are taken care of by someone else.
Please contact me asap so that we can arrange to meet!

Shannon's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Shannon is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Shannon is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Shannon may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Shannon's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Shannon's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: $25 neg
Additional Fees/Details: Fuel extra for transporting to and from school to be neg.

Shannon's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 mins out of town)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English only
Gender: Female
Age: 44
City/Suburb: Gladstone
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: Nil.
Dietary Needs: Nil.
Additional Information: I have a lapband inserted in my stomach, therefore am in the process of losing weight. I do not celebrate most occasions such as Birthdays, Easter, Christmas etc and prefer not to take part in any preparations for these.

Shannon's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Shannon you'll need to Join Now or Login