google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Vicki' (#30395) – Longwarry  All caregiver work

To contact 'Vicki' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Vicki's Description

I am a very experienced nurse/carer/nanny. I have 3 grown daughters, one of whom had severe health problems throughout childhood. I am currently working as a PCA in the community doing mainly respites and child care for children with special needs. I also worked on a regular basis for a family with 3 children who live on a farm in Gippsland. I now take care of one of those children on a Thursday each week. I am experienced in all age groups and adore working with children, including those with disabilities. I have worked in hospitals and aged care facilities and have qualifications for medical administration. I believe I am a very caring, compassionate person who is very conscientious and calm in emergency situations. I would love to take care of your children in your own home. I also have my own transport, full drivers licence and comprehensive insurance, so taking children to and from school, or to after school activities would not be a problem.

Vicki's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Aged Care,Palliative Care, Statement of Attainment in Div 2 Nursing, Safe Medication Practices for PCA's

Type of Work

Ages of children Vicki is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Vicki is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Vicki may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Vicki's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Vicki's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: Weekends and evenings penalty rates

Vicki's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100k's)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 61
City/Suburb: Longwarry
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Baptist
Allergies: Morphine, Augmentin Forte, Codeine
Dietary Needs: Nothing special
Additional Information:

Vicki's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Vicki you'll need to Join Now or Login