google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jessie - Available From Jan 2017' (#31611) – Camberwell  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessie - Available From Jan 2017' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Jessie - Available From Jan 2017's Description

Hi!

I am currently overseas until January 6, 2017. I will be available full time from January.
I have:
Working with childrens check
Police check
First aid training
Asthma and anaphylaxis training
Diploma of early childhood education and care
Vast experience across all ages
Qualified lifeguard


Last year I worked as a nanny two days a week with a family of three boys who were 8, 5 and 3. This included kinder and school pick ups and drop offs and full day care for the 3 year old. The 5 year old started prep during which was a great experience to help in his transition! I prepared meals and brought the boys to sports also.

During my other days, I worked as a nanny for a few months to a 6 month year old girl and 2.5 year old boy and then also to a 14 month old. As these short term roles finished up I began working for 8 months in a nursery room at a community run creche in Richmond, 3 days per week. The children in this room were from 5-18 months. Prior to this I also spent time in a 2-3 year old room at a private centre.

Prior to these roles I spent 4 years working at an American summer camp, working my way up to being director of the day camp program. This was the greatest experience I have had to date, allowing me to be exposed to different backgrounds and vastly varying needs. I would be there from April- September each year from 2012- 2015. This program had 20 international staff and up to 150 children per day, aged from 4-14. I was in charge of developing and implementing the program whilst overseeing the care and safety of all staff and children. A large part of this role included allergy awareness, ensuring children's dietary requirements were met and also ensuring children received their daily medications.

I am also the head coach of a basketball club, something I have done for 8 years. In this role I coach children from 7-18 years of age and also run school holiday clinics and coach mentoring programs.

I can not wait to become an extra set of hands for an amazing family!
Please contact me if you like to speak further!

Jessie

Jessie - Available From Jan 2017's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: WWC, Level 1 basketball coach, OHS certificate, lifeguard training

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessie - Available From Jan 2017 is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessie - Available From Jan 2017 is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jessie - Available From Jan 2017 may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jessie - Available From Jan 2017's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jessie - Available From Jan 2017's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Jessie - Available From Jan 2017's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Camberwell
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jessie - Available From Jan 2017's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessie - Available From Jan 2017 you'll need to Join Now or Login