google analytics

Profile of 'Sarah' (#31807) – Melbourne  Nanny

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Sarah's Description

I am a very warm, caring, mature and responsible person, with a very high work ethic - always reliable and punctual and have a genuine interest in working with children.

I am a trained kindergarten teacher from New Zealand, and have lived in Melbourne for 5 years now. My previous experience includes: Kindergarten teaching (both NZ & Australia) over a period of 3-4 years, Nanny for 2 years in London where I worked full time, taking care of 3 children aged from 18 months to 7 years of age. My responsibilities included, getting children ready for school, walking children to school, collecting from school, cooking dinner, bathing, light house work, swimming classes, music classes, taking children on flights from one city to another on my own etc etc. I have travelled the world, learnt alot and I am genuinely passionate about working with young children, as I believe the early years to be most valuable.

I am very easy going, friendly and have excellent communication skills. I love getting outdoors with children, doing lots of different fun activities with them, especially creative.

I am happy to work with children of all ages 0-10 years, including children with special needs which I have a particular interest in working with.

I would ideally like a full time, permanent position, but I am flexible to work part time depending on if I can find work for the remaining days somewhere else. I will be available from early February 2010 as I am going on an overseas holiday.

I would prefer to work set hours such as - 8-5pm, however I am also willing to negotiate or be flexible with these. Please just ask me, I am happy to discuss!

I believe my qualifications, combined with my experience and positive attitude would make me an asset to any employer.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: DIploma in Teaching Early Childhood Education, NNEB DIploma, CACHE Diploma, National Nanny Certificate, Asthma Training, Anaphylaxis training.

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23-25
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km's)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 39
City/Suburb: Melbourne
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login