google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Dagmar' (#32008) – Doreen  All caregiver work

To contact 'Dagmar' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 5 weeks ago
 

Dagmar's Description

I have worked extensively in jobs that have called for innate abilities in dealing with very young people. For example, my considerable experience in working with disabled children, many of whom were autistic, at Yooralla, enabled me to gain valuable skills in handling even the most difficult & trying circumstances in a manner that was calm, professional & compassionate. I have an experience as a Nanny of two girls, 5 and 8 years of age. I enjoyed being with them, enjoyed every aspect of a position as their Nanny. I have formal training in the disability field (Certificate IV in disability Work plus extensive training while working for DHS and Yooralla) and, combined with what I believe are my natural abilities to care for and nurture others. I love children (I have two grandsons, 3yrs and 8yrs) and I feel very comfortable in interacting with even the youngest boys and girls in a way that shows them that, although I care for them deeply, I nevertheless expect good behaviour towards myself and their peers. My relationship with children is fundamentally one based on great affection & mutual respect combined with a sense of fun together with a sense of wonder at the world around them. In my view affection, fun, respect and learning go hand-in-hand. I strongly believe that my extensive training and job experience, combined with my love of children and my innate abilities to care for people, does enable me to perform duties and responsibilities of one who cares for children. I am reliable, flexible and do have excellent work ethics. I am available for work during the day or evening, or stay over night. I do possess WWC Card, First Aid certificate, a current Police Records Check and Victorian Drivers Licence.
I love art, books, travel, craft. As a carer for Autistic children I prepared and performed numerous activity programs in literacy, reading, art, computer, craft, sport and other activities. The girls I care for enjoy our time together, either at home or during many different activities, be it drive to fun park, swimming, library visits, play in parks, cinema, ZOO visits. There is fun to be had at home, be it cooking, reading, playing, or craft projects. I believe that your boys would have a good time with me, and know that they would be well taken care of.
Looking forward to hear from you,
with kind regards
Dagmar.

Dagmar's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Dagmar is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Dagmar is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Dagmar may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Dagmar's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Dagmar's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: use of car

Dagmar's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Czechoslovakia
Other Languages: Czech
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 71
City/Suburb: Doreen
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Dagmar's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Dagmar you'll need to Join Now or Login