google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Christine' (#32592) – Mt.martha  All caregiver work

To contact 'Christine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Christine's Description

Hi, I am the eldest of 5 kids, 2nd eldest of 35 grandkids. I am very much the mother hen of the group, one day I would love to have a large family of my own but until then I am having fun looking after other people’s children. I have been a personal carer for people with special needs for over 10 years as well as worked in family daycare for 6years and the 9 years as a private nanny. I enjoy being part of family life and doing my bit to make sure it runs smoothly. During my work I have …
*worked with children from newborn to 13yo.
*been solely responsibly for the children’s care for long periods of time including overnight and for up to a week.
*assisted in setting up and implementing sleep routines, happy meal times and managing difficult behaviors
*preparing age appropriate healthy foods for babies just starting to eat and fussy toddlers as well as meals for the whole family.
*have helped set up babies and toddler’s room and with the transition from parent room to their own room. Also from cot to bed.
*some of the families I have worked for have families overseas/interstate so I planned activities to help them stay in touch i.e. making card or picture along with photos to grandma then going to post office to post.
*administered medications following clear written instructions from doctor and parents, I have taken children to doctors apt when need.
*I have experience in toilet training, teething, negotiating and setting boundaries for problem behaviors.
*I have been craft co-coordinator at our playgroup so I have had lot of experience planning various activities for children of all ages.
*taken children to and participated in various activities such as playgroup, swimming, gymnastics, mini maestros, gymbaroo, general errands to shops ( never under estimate the lessons that can be learnt in the every day behaviours)
*planned daily routines and special outings for children of all ages i.e. Playgroup, library and park as well as day trip to zoo, children’s concerts or local children’s farms.

I have completed my cert III in childrens servics and level 2 first aide along with police check and working with children's check. A lot of what I have learnt is from the parents and carers around me and if the techniques I know aren’t affective I am experienced in researching others to try! I find that children love structure and boundaries. They like to know they can rely on the adults around them to do what they say when they say it, i.e. Mum is going to work and will be home for dinner, on Wednesday Christine comes and we go to playgroup. I believe that I guide children with lots of fun and firm boundaries, but since I have such great relationships with the children I have care for I must be doing something right 
I love arts and crafts, knitting, painting, cross stitch, cooking, cake decoration, photography, reading, movies.

Christine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Christine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Christine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Christine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Christine's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 18 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Christine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: depending on the age and number of children, I am open to the idea of nanny share and am also willing to travel with families

Christine's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20-50 km )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 40
City/Suburb: Mt.martha
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Christine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Christine you'll need to Join Now or Login