Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Nerissa' (#32928) – Pakenham  All caregiver work

To contact 'Nerissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Nerissa's Description


I adore children's energy, enthusiasm, innocence and fun loving nature. I am extremely organised, reliable, respectful, honest, hard working and caring.

I worked both day and overnight shifts as a Family Day Carer from January 2008 until recently. I am currently still working in child care, providing professional care to families as an In-Home Carer.

I have developed a passion for working with children and am now looking for private nanny/babysitting positions to fill my overnight availability. Ideally, I am looking for permanent overnight bookings for either parents working night shifts themselves or requiring regular respite. However, I am more than happy to take casual or one off bookings if I have the necessary availability.

In 2009 I successfully completed all theoretical units of my Certificate 3 in Children's Services and need now to only complete practical placement over the first few months of 2010 to gain my qualification. I have a current police check, working with children's check, level 2 first aid, anaphylaxis certificate, asthma management certificate and food handler's certificate.

I have cared for children aged 8 weeks to 12 years, including infants, twins, triplets and children with special needs. I am extremely comfortable with all ages.
Although I live slightly out of the city, I worked for years in Melbourne and am more than happy to commute to the city, south and eastern suburbs as well as south and west Gippsland for overnight shifts.

The children will enjoy the time they spend with me and I will make parents lives easier.

Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile. Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time if you have any questions or queries.

Cheers, Nerissa.

Nerissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 in Children's Services.

Type of Work

Ages of children Nerissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Nerissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Nerissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Nerissa's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 7 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Nerissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22.00
Additional Fees/Details:

Nerissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 60km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 37
City/Suburb: Pakenham
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Nerissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Nerissa you'll need to Join Now or Login