Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Michelle' (#33171) – Hawthorn  All caregiver work

To contact 'Michelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Michelle's Description

Hello, my name is Michelle and I am 24 years old.

I have a car and I am continuing with my studying of a Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care. On an ongoing basis I can work for a full day on Tuesdays. My studies will change on a month by month basis, so I can take up casual work on other days as well, but the Tuesdays will remain available for work. I would like to take up an after school care job,this could be any or all school days but it would need to be in or close to Hawthorn and starting at or after 4pm.

Within the days I will have available, I am happy to go traveling with or without my car and I love to go camping and bush walking.

I recently worked a full time live in nanny for 3 months in Perth. The live in job is with two children; a 2 year old boy and a 4 month old girl, so I have got lots of experience, holding, changing, bathing, and putting down to sleep the 4 month old, we have went on a 3 day traveling trip with another family as well.

I love to take children on outings. I have had 4 years experience with a lot of different jobs with a lot of different ages of children. I also have one year experience working as a casual childcare assistant. I have a certificate 3 in children's services and I have four years experience looking after children. I have also done a Newborn Care Specialist course. I can provide good references and I have a first aid-level 2, police check and wwcc.

I have looked after up to 10 year olds, and I am familiar with the morning routine when it comes to school kids, with breakfast, getting dressed, teeth, and hair, and the packing of the school bag; lunchbox, drink bottle, homework, sunscreen, hat and maybe musical instrument. Also the afternoon routine would involve snacks, home readers, helping with homework, cooking dinner, eating dinner and bath time. I like walking, I am happy to walk the kids to school, and to any after school activities they might have as well.

The pay rate is negotiable.

Michelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: I have completed a certificate course in children's services

Type of Work

Ages of children Michelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Michelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Michelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Michelle's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Michelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Michelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Hawthorn
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: No Allergies.
Dietary Needs: No Dietary needs.
Additional Information: Languages: I studied Italian in primary school and Chinese in high school and I know a little of French as well. Residency status: Permanent

Michelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Michelle you'll need to Join Now or Login