google analytics

Profile of 'Esther' (#33231) – Oxford Falls  All caregiver work

To contact 'Esther' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today
 

Esther's Description

I am a mother of 5 grown up kids, twins included.I have 4 sons and 1 daughter. I have looked after lots of kids and was first paid as a nanny in 1991, having looked after a boy along with my kids for 3 years. Since then i had a fashion business and retired about 9 yrs ago.After a short break, I did 6 mths afterschool care for 2 children and we still keep in touch. Excellent reference. Next as a nanny FT for 6mth baby girl, for 2 1/2 yrs. Mum has had another baby and home for a year. Both parents are Doctors. Still asked to nanny occasionally. Excellent reference.I then did part time for 2 girls with after school care and some full days for a year, and still get asked occasionally when parents need help. Excellent Reference. I present as a youthful mother figure, active, healthy and very fit. Love working with children. I am flexible, totally trustworthy and reliable. I drive and have my own car. Non smoker. Have St John cert which needs to be updated , and a cert of Police clearance and Working with Children check.I love water activities, and have a Padi Open Water Dive cert. ,love animals, and travel, love to cook, great sense of humor and am down to earth.I am a nanny with a Bach of Science in Education University Degree. I believe in teaching respect,building a child's confidence and self esteem, encouraging social skills and having fun safely. I insist on an open diary so parents get updates and feedback and discuss the days events., and especially being on the same page with parents on their parenting approach. Happy to help with laundry,but have an aversion to ironing.


Looking for full days min 2-5days.

Education Status: Course Complete - Bach of Sc in Ed at UNSW

Other Skills: swimming,cycling, cooking,scuba diving,horse riding,water skiing,love to cook. Please no ironing.



Residency status: Permanent
Last updated 21/04/2014

Esther's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bach Sc in Ed. First Aid cert for Kids.

Type of Work

Ages of children Esther is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Esther is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Esther may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Esther's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Esther's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Esther's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: north shore)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Indonesia with Dutch Nationality
Other Languages: Fluent English
Gender: Female
Age: 67
City/Suburb: Oxford Falls
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Esther's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Esther you'll need to Join Now or Login