google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Geraldine' (#33236) – Buderim  Nanny

To contact 'Geraldine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago

Geraldine's Description

Hello my name is Geraldine. I am a Mothercraft Nurse with extensive experience, mainly with newborns, but also love and relate to all children of school age...I have had the joy of bringing up three of my own who are now all in their 20's
After closing down my retail business I had here in Buderim I moved to Melbourne for three and a half years to have better opportunities available to me to work as a parents, caring for newborn babies (the bulk of my work being with twins).
Recently I have moved back to Buderim to be closer to family and friends and a break from the long hours I had been working while in Melbourne.
My plan is to eventually take on one to four month contract work (Maternity Nurse) with newborn care overseas, flying in and out, but any day now I am expecting my first Grandchild so for the next nine months or so I would love to offer my expertise to mums either here on the Sunshine Coast or in Brisbane.
I am a fit, fun personable person with many referees for you to contact in person(I have remained friends with all my past clients).
So if you are looking for some help short term I look forward to hearing from you.:)
Kind regards

Geraldine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Mothercraft/Karitane Nurse

Type of Work

Ages of children Geraldine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Geraldine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Geraldine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Geraldine's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Geraldine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Geraldine's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: NZ
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 57
City/Suburb: Buderim
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Church of England
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Geraldine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Geraldine you'll need to Join Now or Login