google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Angie' (#33625) – Five Dock  All caregiver work

To contact 'Angie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Angie's Description

Hi, I'm Angie. I am a qualified Primary school teacher, and have a Diploma in child care.
I have many years experience working in preschools, and primary schools.
I live in Five Dock Sydney, I have a car and am willing to travel. Weekends are negotiable.

My current job:
February 2015 – Current day
•Care for 18 month old Alex
•Sole care for 10 hour days 8am – 6pm
•Care for Alex when sick and needs to be administered medicine
•Help parents with strategies to deal with tantrums and difficult behavior
•Aid parents with sleeping techniques and encouraging to eat meals drama free
•Help Facilitate toilet training
•Light household jobs

With 12 years experience working with children, I feel highly qualified and capable with children of all ages.
I find children’s supervision and duty of care the most important of my responsibilities. I will ensure your children are always happy and partaking in fun activities of interest to them. I never want children to miss out and give them all the love I know their parents would if they were home.
My philosophy in caring for children is praise; the best rewards are attention, praise, positivity and love. I also believe in consistency and routine and allowing for flexibility when it is necessary. I do encourage boundaries appropriate to the child’s age.
I help aid parents with coping strategies as baby’s transition into toddlers, pre- school age and finally primary school aged.
I have experience aiding families in the following areas
-Adopting strategies for sleeping and eating.
-Helping with remedies for Teething and seeing the signs.
-Easing the stress of separation anxiety
-Toilet training only when a child is ready both physically and mentally. And can understand cause and effect.
-Helping with speech development
-Encouraging positive reinforcement is an essential part of discipline.
-Managing mealtimes

I have over 8 years experience nannying. All children have ranged in ages from new born to 12 years.
I am confident with long days and managing a families daily routine from mornings: school drop off to evenings,after school activities, homework, bath, dinner and bed time.
I am very confident with my experience with children.

I’m a very happy go lucky energetic person. I am yet to meet a child I don't love! Kids are my life, hence why I still want to teach and nanny!
I have been on overseas trips with families, and have stayed over on weekends when families are out of state.

Angie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Teaching/Bachelor of Arts. Diploma in Childcare

Type of Work

Ages of children Angie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Angie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Angie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Angie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Angie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details:

Angie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Five Dock
State/Province: New South Wales
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Please be sure to get in contact. A chat on the phone is a quick and easy way to assure you if I am suitable for the job.

Angie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Angie you'll need to Join Now or Login