google analytics

Profile of 'Jordan' (#34451) – Wellington Point  Nanny

To contact 'Jordan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Jordan's Description

Hi Parents!


My name is Jordan, I am a 28 year old female living in Brisbane Bayside, with nearing 11 years experience in the Childcare Industry. I am also Mum to my beautiful 14 month old son Otto who I absolutely adore.

I am currently working with a Family of 4 children doing before and after school hours and would love to find another job following a similar schedule. I have been lucky enough to have the flexibility to bring my son along to work with me for a few of my shifts per week. Both the children in my care and my son have benefited from this greatly and I would love to find another family that are happy to be flexible with this arrangement.

As you can understand, I work with children and would love to have my little man apart of my daily routine for a little bit longer before he starts attending care :)

I have worked as a Professional Nanny in people's homes for the last 8 years and thoroughly enjoy creating relationships with families and children in this environment.

*I hold a Certificate III in Children's Services

*I hold a current First Aid and CPR Qualification

*I have a blue card for working with children that has just expired and have just sent off my renewal paperwork

*I am on my open license and drive a reliable, very well kept Honda Jazz (2017 model)

*I have worked with children from as young as 4 weeks old - 12 years old

I have many written and verbal references that can be seen on request and my resume is available for people that show serious interest in meeting with me to discuss further :)

*I pride myself on always providing fun, adventurous activities where the children in my care get the opportunity to learn and grow


*I absolutely love cooking and make this a big part of my working with children whether it be, myself cooking dinners, lunches etc. or baking in the kitchen as a hands on experience for everyone


*Having studied Dance, Physical education and Art through senior schooling, I really enjoy encouraging children to become immersed in fun craft activities and attending activities outside of the home


*I am happy to take control of all of the children's washing as part of my employment and am more than happy to assist with general household duties to help out your family wherever possible

*I love teaching and encouraging manners with the children in my care - very important life skill!

*Organisation and adapting a routine to suit each family are two of my strong points

I hope I have covered many aspects of who I am and what I love to do and would really like to talk further about a future position with you and your wonderful family! Please email with any additional queries. Resume can be seen on request.

Jordan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate III in Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Jordan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jordan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jordan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jordan's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jordan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details:

Jordan's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Negotiable)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Wellington Point
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jordan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jordan you'll need to Join Now or Login