google analytics

Profile of 'Tahra' (#34455) – Perth  Nanny

To contact 'Tahra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week
 

Tahra's Description

It is with great excitement that I express my interest in your available position. I am a passionate and motivated individual, I am looking for full-time employment in an environment that will offer me the opportunity to consolidate and expand my uncompromising commitment to be of service to the families I work for. My mission is to apply my skills for clear and precise guidance and communication with my knowledge and experience of children's development to provide a high-quality learning experience to your children.
I have extensive experience as a qualified child care worker, nanny and a primary school teacher. My responsibilities include ensuring the the house ran smoothly, general house cleaning, cooking, assisting in and attending activities, homework support, attending to the child's emotional and physical needs, traveling with the family, as well as being present during social events that parents would require support attending with the children.
I use my strong skills in communication to lead by example, speaking directly into any issues should they arise with clear and compassionate communication, multitasking and time management to meet daily and weekly developmental goals to ensure the children are exposed to a wide range of social and cognitive learning experiences. I thrive as a child care worker, it is a passion that lays very close to my heart. I effectively communicate and listen to what families and co-workers wants and need in order to meet their needs whilst adhering to expectations in delivering results of the highest satisfaction possible.
I am professional in my interactions with families, through verbal one on one interactions, via email and by means of phone communications. Through my experience in the childcare industry, I have developed a calm and level-headed approach to handling high-pressure situations, whilst being a dynamic human who is committed to meeting family standards and having fun along the way. I am approachable and believe that excellent communication and co-operation are the key elements to running a smooth household. I am a confident individual who thrives in working alongside families, as well as working independently and running to a desired schedule.
I am passionate about mental health, living a healthy, conscious and sustainable lifestyle. I was lucky enough to attend a Rudolf Steiner primary school and feel that, that was the home of a lot of my loves for self lead education and my passion for art were fostered.
I am enthusiastic about this prospective opportunity to learn more about your position available. I am available at your earliest convenience to discuss what I can bring to your family. I would be honoured to be considered for this role and be a part of your support team.
Thank you for your consideration.
Warm regards,
Tahra Golightly.

Tahra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate lll Children's Services, Yoga Teacher Training 200 hr, Diploma in Art Therapy.

Type of Work

Ages of children Tahra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Tahra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Tahra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Tahra's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Tahra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details: Super and tax

Tahra's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Half hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Tahra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Tahra you'll need to Join Now or Login