google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Megan' (#34635) – Blaxland  All caregiver work

To contact 'Megan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Megan's Description

Hi, my name is Megan.

I am a 27 year old female, completed 1.5 years Bachelor of Education (0-12 year olds). I have worked as a babysitter, a nanny, a play therapist and an Au pair, making my experience with children from newborn to teenage years, including a single child to large families of 4 and 5 children at one time. My recent experience was full time nannying in London for the past 2.5 years with baby/toddler aged children. One year as a live in nanny, working 44 hour weeks, 11 hour days for 2 boys newborn and 2yr old. My second year in London was as a full time sole charge live out nanny for a 7month old girl. Both these positions where all child relates duties, cooking, laundry and activities. Prior to that in Australia I worked for a range of local families with 2-4 children, each between the ages of 4 weeks and 12 years old. Including work training as a play therapist through two different ABA companies, since 2011.

My current availability will begin in mid August when I will be available full time. I am also open to working most weekends and extra nighttime jobs from then also. As I am moving back to Sydney.

In 2010-11 I worked for 18 months as a nanny in Sydney for a family with 2 and 4 year old girls, and I have previously completed a year of Au pair work for 2 families in the USA. It was a wonderful experience and I grew a lot as a person. I learnt a great deal over the course of the year about child care and looking after and raising children.
I lived in with a family of 4 kids including 3 yr old triplets and a 5 yr old (for 3 months) and I also spent 9 months with a family of 2 girls aged 4 and 6.
During the year I worked 45 hour weeks and was always with the children. I drove in LA for 9 months, the kids to and from school. My duties also included minor cleaning related to the kids, tutoring for homework and extra work, as well as cooking and extra activities.

I love looking after children and before taking this exchange to America I had been into babysitting for 7 years, and even before that always helping out with younger kids and my younger siblings. I feel comfortable with kids of all ages from newborns and up. And I am not looking for any schedule times in particular, just for a job that suits both me and the family and a family that i fit well with.

I can not wait to become an important person in your children's life and to assist you in their growth and development. I am ready to start from and more eager than ever to shower your kids with the smiles and happiness that will make their life great!!! (and yours even better)

#please note: I Will not have a car initially but will have access to one if I need it and hope to get a car ASAP when I return. I also need to update all my checks and first aid when I arrive back to Australia.

Megan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Megan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Megan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Megan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Megan's Availability

I am interested in working 8 - 11 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Megan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details: Negotiable

Megan's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Blaxland
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information: none

Megan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Megan you'll need to Join Now or Login