google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Serena' (#34835) – Byron  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Serena' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 3 weeks ago
 

Serena's Description

I currently do a whole range of work in the performing arts and not for profit sectors, and nannying has worked for me as an in-between job at times.

Last year I looked after two families 3.5 days a week. This year I am moving into working more in the arts, so I am just looking for a day or so a week, or just casual babysitting.

I am a mature, sensible and fun loving. Safety is my first priority when working with kids, followed by staying in an easy and graceful vibration and having fun. I love playing with kids, especially going exploring in nature and I often bring my ukulele for lessons or jam sessions.

Over the years I have worked in Sydney at Newington, Kambala and Fort St primary school in before and after school care as part of the Oshclub program. I have also worked as an ice skating coach and host of kids skating parties, as well as an assistant in Children's Acting and Dancing classes. I am a qualified Ski-instructor if you needed one!

Happy to help with homework and housework.

I would love to hear from you!

Serena's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Canadian Level One ski - instructor

Type of Work

Ages of children Serena is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Serena is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Serena may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Serena's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Serena's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 28
Additional Fees/Details: Depending on how many kids and time of day, always happy to chat about what works for you.

Serena's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Byron
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: I am dedicated to spiritual growth and have spent considerable time in an Ashram in India. I connect to nature and God in everything, which for me transcends religion. I appreciate all religions and the messages they carry for humanity
Allergies: Gluten and Lactose
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Serena's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Serena you'll need to Join Now or Login