google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Desiree' (#35375) – Coolum  Nanny

To contact 'Desiree' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Desiree's Description

Hi, I'm a Dutch girl, and I have immigrated to Australia this year. I have been an au-pair and a nanny for a couple of years in Australia and Holland. I also have worked at a day care in Holland for 4 years. I've got the most experience with kids from 0 to 7 year old. I have a lot of experience with (twin) babies. I'm a neat and tidy person and I'm more than willing to do any household job. I have worked for single mums and dads and I know how it is run a busy household.
I like to take kids outside for a walk for example to the beach or a park. I also feel comfortable to drive kids around in my own car or the family car. I like to sit down with kids and play with them, or read them a book but also I will encourage them to play by their own. Handcraft and baking cakes and cookies is one of my favourite things to do when the weather force us to stay inside. With kids I would like it to be that every day is filled with fun but I will not forget about the rules. I'm easygoing but I will set boundaries for the kids for their own goodwill. I will act by the rules of the family but I'm also more than willing to give advice in raising children if desired.

If you would like to know more about me, don't hesitate to call me or send me an email!!!
Cheers!

Desiree

Desiree's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Desiree is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Desiree is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Desiree may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Desiree's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Desiree's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20 p/h
Additional Fees/Details:

Desiree's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Landed Immigrant
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Holland
Other Languages: Dutch
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 37
City/Suburb: Coolum
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Desiree's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Desiree you'll need to Join Now or Login