google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rebecca' (#36282) – Laverton  Nanny

To contact 'Rebecca' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week
 

Rebecca's Description

Ive been working in the nanny / childcare industry for the past 20 years (working as a nanny for the past approx 18 years and a babysitter for the past approx 20 years), caring for children in their own homes, I am also able to offer care in my own home if this is your preference. I am looking for 2-4 days a week work and a long term commitment of 2+ years as I think its important for young children to have consistency with carers.I have worked for 6 different families as a nanny and have looked after up too 4 children at once, I have looked after children from age 5 weeks up till the age of 15, currently I am doing before & after school care 5 days a week (7:50-9am and 3-5:30pm) so I am looking to fill in the hours between these times approx 9:30am to 2:30pm each day. I own a convertible baby seat and several booster seats , however if you would prefer I am also happy to drive your vehicle as I have done in a past position. One question I have been asked many times is why do I want to be a nanny, the answer is simply that I enjoy looking after children and being a nanny / child-carer. Being a nanny is something I have always wanted to do, I believe that next to being a mother being a nanny is one of the most enjoyable and rewarding jobs you could ever do, I have no children of my own as yet so I strive to put my heart and soul into my work as a competent, professional, caring nanny. I thought I should add that although I have listed my pay rate at $25 an hour I am flexible on this for the right position.

Rebecca's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Rebecca is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rebecca is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rebecca may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rebecca's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 5 hours per day, and 3 - 4 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rebecca's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: I am flexible with my pay rate for the right family and am willing to negotiate from anywhere between $20 to $25 an hour

Rebecca's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 45km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 38
City/Suburb: Laverton
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Church Of England (Anglican)
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Rebecca's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rebecca you'll need to Join Now or Login