google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Selina' (#36450) – Wentworth Point  All caregiver work

To contact 'Selina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Selina's Description

Dear Parents/Guardians

My name is Selina and I am from Ireland. I am 28 years old and I have been living here in Sydney since 2008.

I come from a large family. I have 13 siblings and I am also an aunt to 33 children. Since I was young I have helped look after my younger siblings, nieces and nephews. I have always loved children and find nothing more rewarding than caring for them and watching them grow.

I am very energetic, organised and pride myself on creating a positive, learning and happy environment in which the children can thrive. Whilst looking after children the utmost importance for me is their health and safety.

Since arriving in Sydney I have been worked as a Childcare assistant in several Childcare settings. I do not hold any qualification in childcare but I do have extensive experience looking after children of all ages. I have a first aid certificate, police checks and have also completed asthma and anaphylaxis training. I have also worked with children with special needs such as autism and ADHD. I really enjoy reading to children, singing and dancing, age appropriate art and craft, going to parks and library's and extending the children's interests whatever it may be.

I am happy to meet with families to further discuss any questions they may have and to see if I match their family.

Selina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: I have a diploma in Beauty therapy.I do not have any qualification in childcare.

Type of Work

Ages of children Selina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Selina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Selina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Selina's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Selina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 24
Additional Fees/Details:

Selina's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Ireland
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Wentworth Point
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: None

Selina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Selina you'll need to Join Now or Login