google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Liz' (#36499) – Wentworth Falls  All caregiver work

To contact 'Liz' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Liz's Description

Hi I'm Liz. I am a responsible, caring and experienced babysitter/nanny who enjoys working with children of all ages. I started babysitting for local families when I was 14. I completed a Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education from Macquarie University. I have worked as a nanny for various families in Sydney. I also have a Certificate III in Aged Care Work (assistant nurse) and a current senior first aid certificate. I have advanced knowledge of the special care requirments of people with diabetes (in particular type 1 diabetes), and can expertly treat a hypo or hyper with minimal fuss. I have also cared for people with complex medical needs. I love working with children and especially enjoy the more one on one basis that nannying allows. I enjoy helping children to develop to reach their full potential - and help them to have fun while doing it! I am very flexible with the times and days I can work. I can also help out at very short notice!

Liz's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Arts (Early Childhood Education) at Macquarie Uni; Assistant Nurse (Tafe Course)

Type of Work

Ages of children Liz is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Liz is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Liz may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Liz's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Liz's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Liz's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth:
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 35
City/Suburb: Wentworth Falls
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I play clarinet and piano (not brilliantly though :-)) I enjoy making jewelery and hand made beads, as well as painting and other craft. I have experience in tutoring maths to year 12.

Liz's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Liz you'll need to Join Now or Login