google analytics

Profile of 'Samantha' (#37012) – Rochedale South  Nanny

To contact 'Samantha' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in this week

Samantha's Description


I have been nannying for over 25 years and I still loving it!

I have my Certificate in Nanny Training through Charlton Brown as well as my Diploma of Childcare and Education.

My experience ranges from various work in the childcare industry from working in childcare centres and various nanny positions over the years, to raising my own two children, which are now 14 and 19.

I have my Blue card, drivers licence and own car, First Aid Certificate and CPR training.

I do currently have a nanny position at the moment, Monday to Thursday, till the end of January 2020. This will be getting cut down to two days only (Monday and Tuesday), as the children in my care are starting an extra day in childcare in the coming new year. I am looking for work on the remaining days (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday).

Ideally, it would be good if I could pick up another two days of work being Wednesday and Thursday, so I could keep my current nanny position on Monday and Tuesday, but am open to also looking for four full days as well.

We are a family who enjoys camping, four wheel driving, bushwalking and generally being outdoors.

I also have work related and personal references for you to look at.

If you think I am what your looking for, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.


Samantha's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma in Child Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Samantha is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Samantha is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Samantha may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Samantha's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Samantha's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Samantha's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 47
City/Suburb: Rochedale South
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Samantha's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Samantha you'll need to Join Now or Login