google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kate' (#37403) – Kotara  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Kate's Description

I am seeking casual or part-time work in the Newcastle area. I am currently studying my bachelor of primary teaching (3 out of 4 years completed) and work as a student carer at Active Community OOSH. I have also just finished up with a family that I worked with for 6 month role whilst their nanny travelled. This position required looking after 3 children aged now 18 months, 7 and 9, 3 full days each week. I am looking to attain a new nanny position now this has ended and happy to consider before and after school positions, full days and part days. When I return to uni at the end of July, I have reduced my study load so can schedule my 6 hours of classes around your families needs. OOSH is also happy to work my hours around my family as they have always done in the past.

I have 6 years experience working in childcare, working with children as young as 3 months old - 16 years. These include: 3 long-term nanny positions, casual babysitting, OOSH student carer and senior first aider, student carer at vacation care and a registered coach in the Active After School programs designing and teaching 8 week dance and sports programs in primary schools. I have also completed work experience in early childhood and primary school settings, working alongside a qualified teacher.

Over the years I have gained the following qualifications and certificates:
Child Protection Certificate
Working with Children's Check (WWCC)
Identify and Respond to Young Children at Risk
Senior First Aid and CPR Certificate
Asthma Certificate
Anaphylaxis Certificate
Active Community Coach for Children
Masters Degree in Fitness (cert III and IV)
Certificate in Natural Health, Food Choices and Nutrition

As clear by my experience, I have such a strong passion for teaching, interacting with and caring for children. I would love to gain a position where I am able to use these skills and desires to ultimately help children further develop their psychological, emotional, behavioral, and social skills. I love creating and participating in stimulating, educational and engaging activities with the children, whilst ensuring that I am creating a nurturing environment at all times. I am extremely dedicated to helping children better understand the world around them and developing relationships with parents to enrich children’s lives through play.

On top of this, I enjoy being outdoors, nature, sports, music, art and animals (especially my two little sausage dogs!). I lead a very active and healthy lifestyle and am an extremely vibrant and enthusiastic person, especially with the young ones!

I have a reliable car and full license (clean record). I also have a permanent quality baby seat in my car and booster seat.

If you would like an email copy of my Resume please let me know.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 0 - 60 hours per day, and 0 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 1 hour)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: -
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Kotara
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login